4/30/11

Indigo's Bracelet By: Alexandra Folz Review By: Yvonne Perry



I came across Indigo’s Bracelet on a parenting blog and thought it looked like a good book for my 8-year-old granddaughter, who is a voracious reader and very interested in spiritual things. When the book arrived I was so impressed by the delightful cover that I opened it and started thumbing through. I was captured and decided to start from the beginning. I couldn’t put it down; I had to find out what the gifts were and who was whispering to Indigo.
I like the book because it gives real life situations that young people deal with such as peer pressure, self-image, loneliness, school programs, and a dad who makes promises and then doesn’t deliver. On top of dealing with these “normal” things, Indigo is also empathic. She rescues animals and cares for the environment—often embarrassing herself with this dedication. When her mother gives her a bracelet that she wore as a child, Indigo starts hearing a voice and feeling something strange. Magical things begin to happen that bring gifts or lessons to help heal her heart and self-esteem. Indigo learns the secret to living an authentic life in spite of what other people think: Believe the love you feel inside, not the words of fear that make you hide.
I highly recommend this book and can hardly wait to put it in the mail to my granddaughter. I’m sure she will love it as much as I do!


Yvonne Perry


Join us for a live chat with Yvonne Perry. Tuesday May 10th. 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain and 6 PM Pacific! Right here! The link to our live chat will be posted live here!


"Indigo's Bracelet will touch your heart. I immediately fell in love with Indigo and felt a deep connection with her as she learned about life, her gifts and how to use her spiritual tools. So many of you are going to see a part of yourself in Indigo. Brilliantly written. Once you start reading Indigo's Bracelet you can't put it down. Perfect for boys and girls alike " Carol Lawrence 




Live chat with Alexandra Folz Tuesday May 24th. 9 PM Eastern. Right her on Intentional Conscious Parenting.
  

No comments: